TCAdmin  - The Game Hosting Control Panel  

Go Back   TCAdmin - The Game Hosting Control Panel > Total Control Admin Panel > Pre Sales Questions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-05-2008, 05:04 PM
Jan Jan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2
Default TCAdmin with port forwarding question

Hi all,

In case I have 1 server behind a router with port forwarding enabled on the router. And run 2 gameserver on that 1 fysical server. Can I use TCAdmin in this case?

For example:

External ip from gameserver AA001 (America's army 1) is: 123.123.123.25:1716
External ip from gameserver AA002 (America's army 2) is: 123.123.123.26:1716

because I have port forwarding enabled on the router, I'll forward those 2 external ip's to the following internal ip:
AA001 to 192.168.1.2:1716
AA002 to 192.168.1.2:1717

btw, is there also an opportunity to change/translate TCAdmin in a other language then English?
Because I'm from The Netherlands and the kids who want gameservers here, are not allways in the right age to speak proper English.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-05-2008, 07:11 PM
ECF ECF is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Massachusettes
Posts: 6,223
Default Re: TCAdmin with port forwarding question

Yes, you can use TCAdmin behind a firewall as long as all the proper ports are forwarded.

At the current time our software only supports the english language and the language comes from many .dll files, so you would not be able to change it.
__________________
How many servers is TCAdmin powering?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-06-2008, 04:47 AM
Jan Jan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2
Default Re: TCAdmin with port forwarding question

So when I add a game server, I must add the real server ip (192.168.1.2) instead of the virtual ip (123.123.123.25)

And the users see the real server ip instead of the virtual ip in their gameserver list? or do they see the virtual ip?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-06-2008, 10:08 AM
ECF ECF is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Massachusettes
Posts: 6,223
Default Re: TCAdmin with port forwarding question

They would see the real IP.
__________________
How many servers is TCAdmin powering?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-26-2014, 03:22 PM
Nosti Nosti is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 2
Default Re: TCAdmin with port forwarding question

Hello,

How hide the real server ip by the virtual ip behind Firewall/Nat ?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:04 AM.


Copyright 2004-2017 Balance Servers