PDA

View Full Version : What licenses do i need?


04-07-2006, 08:19 AM
Hi, I'm getting a server soon and I was wondering which license(s) i need inorder to have the game server setup. Also, the webhosting you provide.. Can I use that as the master server and use the server i'm getting as the slave? Please help me :smile:



Thank you,

Richard

MaxXx
04-07-2006, 09:14 AM
If it is your first server a master server license, for additional servers remote server licenses. If you dont have webspace order the Hosting Package aswell.





Greetz

max

ECF
04-07-2006, 09:24 AM
If you have 2 servers, you would need 1 Master license and one remote license.

The webhosting account houses the webpages and database, but the Master monitor still runs on your server.



So if you only have 1 server then you would simply need 1 Master license and the webhosting.

05-23-2006, 07:37 AM
Does the webhosting acount need to be windows based? Or can it be linux?

ECF
05-23-2006, 07:39 AM
The webhosting account needs to be purchased through us. And it is a windows based account.



The reason is many hosters put limitations on ports and services that would cause problems with TCAdmin running properly.