PDA

View Full Version : Buying TC Admin


sambrown
08-11-2012, 12:53 PM
Hi,

I am buying TC Admin but I don't now what the best way to run the software is. Like what spec PC/Server I need and where it should be stored.

With anyone with experience can help me.

LFA
08-13-2012, 11:43 AM
Choose your hardware depending on the game servers you will be running.

proclan
08-14-2012, 10:48 AM
I think he meant what specs he should be using for the master setup. The box doesn't have to be a monster even a dual core with 4 gig memory would be enough to get started. Some may even use a vps server but I personally would not use one. Just make sure you have enough hard drive space for your game files, preferably two drives for your master.

C: drive ssd (OS install, programs, tcadmin,mysql)
D: drive (gameinstall folder,game files)