PDA

View Full Version : FTP Access


Unregistered
10-28-2007, 02:56 AM
How do I get it so that the FTP will work with my CS 1.6 servers, because it doesn't work when I try it...I enter my information and hit enter and nothing happens....I have tried using firezilla as well with no results...When I tried all this on a bloodservers server, it worked perfectly...jsut not with my current severs.

DougK94
10-28-2007, 09:05 AM
My guess is that you are running MS FTP along with TCA's FTP on the same port.

ECF
10-28-2007, 03:03 PM
Most likely the case.

Unregistered
10-28-2007, 10:19 PM
If it's not too much trouble, can you tell me how to fix it?
Or at least where, but if not thats fine....I'm browsing TCAdmin now for that.

ECF
10-28-2007, 10:45 PM
Shut down the FTP via the IIS Management COnsole on your server.

Unregistered
10-29-2007, 12:21 AM
And that will allow me to change the port for the FTP so that both MS and FTP can run, just on 2 different ports?

ECF
10-29-2007, 01:46 AM
Well you have the option of shutting it down, or changing the port in one of the FTP services. Either way would work.

Unregistered
10-29-2007, 07:34 PM
How would I be able to change the FTP port?
I'll jsut do that instead, and thank you guys for all the help...I'm not that great at this stuff right now...

HIS-MOTHER
10-29-2007, 08:15 PM
How would I be able to change the FTP port?
I'll jsut do that instead, and thank you guys for all the help...I'm not that great at this stuff right now...

In tca FTP settings you can set it or in IIS just right clik on the FTP in the console Mgt and select properties. There is a port setting in there . You must restart either service that you change the port on for it to take effect.

Why would you want to run 2 FTP servers on one box though?

Unregistered
10-29-2007, 11:17 PM
I'm not sure if I need to run 2 FTP ports on one computer, all I am trying to do is get it so that I can access my server via FTP, but it won't let me log on/connect...and I thought this was due to the MS FTP along with TCA's FTP on the same port, such as DougK94 said.

DougK94
10-29-2007, 11:21 PM
Then just disable MS FTP in the IIS Management Console

Unregistered
10-31-2007, 06:58 PM
Ok Thank you very much.

Some Dude
11-01-2007, 10:44 PM
Actually, sorry, but how do I disable the MS FTP?
I got to everything else, the IIS console and such, but I don;t know where to go from being in the console.

Todd Holley
11-02-2007, 11:33 AM
Internet Information Services --> Windows Default SMTP server. As far as I can remember just right click on Windows Default SMTP server and click stop. Or if you want to change the port right click and click properties.

Unregistered
11-02-2007, 08:15 PM
When I open the IIS Management Console, the only things it gives me is "FTP Sites" "Application Pools" "Web Sites" and "Web Service Extensions"