PDA

View Full Version : Will cPanel Conflict with TC Admin?


DaveTurnbull
10-12-2007, 06:52 PM
Just wondering, when I get TC Admin, and a server which will be both the Master and Web Server I want to get cPanel with it to make the web-based side of things easier.

Will there be any conflict between cPanel and TC Admin? Or any downside to having cPanel installed alongside it?

Unregistered
10-12-2007, 07:24 PM
Yes, the downside will be that if someone is uploading something onto their web directory... the pings will spike for the people playing in the game servers...

You don't want that to happen, it's better to get a cheap web server, and a decent box to run the games on sepprately, please do yourself that favor.

DaveTurnbull
10-12-2007, 07:27 PM
Yes, the downside will be that if someone is uploading something onto their web directory... the pings will spike for the people playing in the game servers...

You don't want that to happen, it's better to get a cheap web server, and a decent box to run the games on sepprately, please do yourself that favor.

Huh? That wasn't what I was asking.

There are the three types of servers:

Master, Web, and Remote.

Obviously Remotes will be on their own boxes. But the Master and Web, which don't actually run the games will be on the same box, and I'll cPanel installed there.

HIS-MOTHER
10-12-2007, 07:44 PM
Cpanel? You know Cpanel is for Linux right? They do have a Beta for server 2008 but I wouldn't trust it yet.

DaveTurnbull
10-12-2007, 07:50 PM
Cpanel? You know Cpanel is for Linux right? They do have a Beta for server 2008 but I wouldn't trust it yet.

Argh, nevermind. I had a brain fart. :o

adamnp
10-13-2007, 11:08 AM
No wonder it smelt...wipe your ass please :)

(sc)Nikelo
10-13-2007, 04:52 PM
I dont think you can install cpanel and tcadmin even if tcadmin/cpanel was linux/windows, you cant access your server remotely after cpanel is installed. Maybe im wrong.. not brillaint with cpanel.