PDA

View Full Version : TCAdmin for LAN


Muppet
09-23-2007, 03:20 PM
Hi,

Has anyone had any experience using TCAdmin for LANs servers?

I'm looking into the possibility of using TCAdmin to administrate, install, setup blah blah numerous games for LAN play.

I assume TCAdmin would still work under these conditions assuming you still have all the right parts? (i.e. webserver, mater server, remote server)

Cheers.

ECF
09-23-2007, 03:44 PM
It will work fine as long as long as the master server has a link to the inet and port 80 open so it can reach the license server to authenticate itself.

unrealized
01-03-2011, 08:51 AM
Is this still true now? What if there is no internet connection?

ECF
01-03-2011, 12:06 PM
You will still need an internet connection.

Evcthosting
01-03-2011, 09:35 PM
as ECF said it will work fine, you will want to config the server ips for you Lan connections but as he also stated you need Internet and Port 80 open. We are setting one up atm for a around 300+ people at Lanwar in two weeks and it works great.