PDA

View Full Version : Need info please


crazydc
08-28-2007, 04:19 PM
Hello i am one of the manager of Budget Gamers

I was looking into your cpanel What is the different from master and remote.

Do we need both and do we need to buy the Purchased Licensing bit as well.

Does this program talk to linux boxes if u get what i mean by that. becase we run in linux online but we can buy a window box and run this off it, But would it connect and send command to the linux boxes???

DougK94
08-28-2007, 05:29 PM
Requirements are posted here, http://tcadmin.com/system.php

Linux is not supported for running game servers or the TCAdmin website. (However you can communicate with Teamspeak servers running on linux).

If you are only running 1 physical server box, you will need a Master, for each additional box, you need a remote.

ECF
08-28-2007, 05:29 PM
Well I will answer the only question that needs to be answered. TCAdmin only runs on windows. No linux.