PDA

View Full Version : Windows Server 64-bit


arcdigital
06-30-2007, 08:54 PM
Will TCAdmin run nicely on Windows Server 2003 Standard R2 SP2 (64 bit)?

Bones
06-30-2007, 11:44 PM
Yes it will. But if it is your Master server running 64 bit, you will need to allow IIS to run 32 bit apps.

This can be done via a simple command. If you need help with it just submit a ticket after you order.

Defcon|Rich
06-30-2007, 11:45 PM
On a remote instance 64bit runs just fine. We have several running without any problems.

Defcon|Rich
07-03-2007, 03:28 PM
FYI, The latest tcadmin update fixes the issue using 64bit OS's as the master. The installer automatically configures IIS correctly. :)

ECF
07-03-2007, 03:42 PM
Figures Luis releases that update a day after I post that info...